Thursday, September 8, 2011

Champions League T20-2011-12

The T20 cricket fever would be back again, starting September 19, 2011, with Six teams, who did not qualify in to the main draw of CL2011-12, locking horns, to qualify for the main draw starting 22nd Sept 2011.

Team Rahuna from Sri Lanka, Trinidad & Tobago from West indies. Leicester shire and Somerset from England, Team Auckland from New Zealand, and our own Kolkatta knight Riders, are drawn in to two groups of three each. The top three from would join, Champions Chennai Super Kings, Mumbai Indians & Royal Challengers, from India, Cape Cobra & Warriors from south Africa and New South Wales and South Australia from down under.

The championship is again divided in to two groups

Group A : Chennai Super kings, Mumbai Indians, Cape Cobra, New south wales and a qualifier.
Group B : Royal Challengers, Warriors,South Australia and two qualifiers.

The Qualification matches would be day night affairs at Hyderabad. The first Semi Final is slated at M.Chinnaswamy Stadium , Bangalore on 7th October and the second Semi Final would be at M.A.Chidambaram Stadium, Chepauk on 8th October.

The Grand Finals would be played again at M.A.C stadium, Chepauk on 9th October 2011.
Will be back with previews of teams starting 17th Sept 2011.