Saturday, March 3, 2012

Indian Premier League 2012 - T20.

IPL 2012, will kick of rather six of from 4th April 2012, with Chennai Super Kings facing Mumbai Indians at M.A.C Stadium,Chepauk, Chennai.

The tournament will run through 72 matches at the first, stage, with the last match at the league stage slated between Mumbai Indians and Rajasthan Royals at Sawai Man Singh Stadium, Jaipur on 20th May 2012.

On 22 nd May, teams finishing in order one and two, play at M.A.Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bangalore, for the winner to march to finals. The looser of the match will wait for the winner of the match on 23rd May 2012, at MAC Stadium,Bangalore between teams qualifying as third and fourth at League stage.

25th May 2012, will see the looser of Game between team one and two, playing the winner of game between three and four at Chepauk, Chennai. The winner will march to finals.

27th May 2012, will see the grand finals of IPL 2012-T20, at Chepauk, Chennai. The tournament as usual will be a a high strung affair and will be keenly followed world over.

Bye for now. Will be back from 3rd April, with the curtain raiser.

No comments:

Post a Comment